Home > TGIF! > Can you spell it!?!

Can you spell it!?!

Yes, that is it………it is FINALLY Friday!  =)

Ok, I know it was a short week (only 4 days) and all…….but those are usually the “craziest” ones for me so I am looking forward to the weekend & yes I will rub it in yet again the B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L weather we are supposed to have as well!

After getting to work I quickly whipped myself up a nice bowl of instant oatmeal for breakfast that I added the below to:

  • walnuts
  • 1/2 a diced apple
  • cinnamon
  • ground flax seed
  • brown sugar
  • a little sweetner

Breakfast

I did a ton of work in the a.m. as I planned to leave a bit early today and didn’t want to get caught off guard later with it………and I also registered for the below:

Then, I meet my friend Kelly at BJ’s for lunch at 1pm, which was really nice as I haven’t been able to get together with her for awhile.

We chated for over and hour while we ate the below:

  • LUNCH SIZE SPECIALTY SALAD
    A lunch size portion of a Garden Fresh Specialty Salad from the selections below. Add a large bowl of soup for $1.00.

    • Garden Fresh Specialty Salad Choices
      • BBQ Chicken Salad
    • Soup
      • Tomato Bisque

***Sorry no pictures as my camera died!  =(

I stopped at the grocery store to pick up some things for dinner tonight after lunch.  Once a home I spent some “quality” time with my hubby & daughter for the rest of the afternoon.

Then around 6pm I started dinner, which was PIZZA!  We each had our own version (as you can see by the 3 seperate parts below).  I had the following on mine:

  • mushrooms
  • green peppers
  • onions
  • sweet sausage
  • pepperoni
  • cheese

Dinner

We watched Pandorum after dinner! 

It was really good, we really just love these kind of movies……..=)  And, can’t wait to watch “White Out” next.

P.S.  I forgot to mention how sore I am after Thursday’s work out!  I just LOVE that feeling!

________________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!!!

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly

Q-Quit smoking.

Smokers sport more deep-abdominal fat than nonsmokers, according to research from the Netherlands.

 

 

 

 

Next Post: R-Rice & S-Steak

  1. January 23, 2010 at 9:37 pm

    I never thought Friday would come but it did, and I was super happy. Have a fabulous weekend with your family.

  2. January 24, 2010 at 12:22 am

    I have to admit, I’m completely jealous of your gorgeous weather! I know it will come to me eventually, but it seems to be taking it’s sweet ol’ time. This morning it was 8 degrees…brr…

    I love your mix-ins that you added to your oats. Simply delicious! 😀

    • January 25, 2010 at 4:01 pm

      Funny, during the summer I feel the exact same about your weather up there! =O I am trying more options with my oatmeal in order to make it more interesting.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

