Home > Iron Pumping Challenge > Iron Pumping Challenge (Day 2) – Completed!!!

Iron Pumping Challenge (Day 2) – Completed!!!

 

 Yes, I did it again! 

I completed Day 2 of my Iron Pumping Challenge, which officially completes Week 1 as well……..=) 

Onto what happened before the above was completed. 

1)  I had eaten some melon while I was making my daughters breakfast this morning.  My daughter just like me, when I was her age, eats melon every morning along with the rest of her breakfast.  

 

2)  I actually arrived EARLY to work this morning, by 5 minutes! 

3)  I made myself a huge bowl of oatmeal for breakfast that included the following: 

  • instant oatmeal
  • walnuts
  • ½ a diced apple
  • cinnamon
  • brown sugar
  • peanut butter

Breakfast

4)  I found out some GOOD NEWS this morning, that totally shocked me as it was not supposed to happen!  I got a raise, the 1st one since 2007!  =)  So you can imagine how happy I was to see it. 

5) I snacked on my last clementine in the fridge at work! 

Snack

6)  My computer totally freaked out, maybe because I had several online pages going at the same time along with MSN Messenger & my favorite radio station streaming along as well.  After a nice “reboot” it got back on track. 

7)  Lunch included roasted red pepper humus, whole-wheat pita chips and baby carrots……however a pear this time instead of a clementine. 

Lunch

8) Spent my lunch hour reading the blogs on my blog roll I just love it when I have time to do that! 

9) Did a bit of work!  Thought I should since I am at work and getting paid for it………=O 

10) Snacked on Publix nosugaradded low-fat vanilla yogurt that I topped with some homemade granola crumbs

Snack

11)  I stopped by the bank drive thru for what seemed like forever before hitting the gym.  Don’t you hate when you have to visit the bank after work, it is always so busy & super slow! 

12)  Finally, I arrived at the gym at 5:30pm and got right to my Iron Pumping Challenge workout, Day 2!  Check out what I did below: 

DAY 2 (THURSDAY) 

  • Sit Ups
    • Seated Leg Tucks Off Bench
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Stability Ball Crunch
      • 2 sets of 25 reps
    • Straight Leg Pullover Crunch
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Toe Touch Crunch
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Weight V-Sit Twist
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
  • Legs, Back & Biceps 
    • 21s
      • 2 sets of 21 reps
    • Hammer Curl
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Hamstring Curl
      • 2 sets of 15 reps
    • Lat Pull Down
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Leg Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Lunge & Lift
      • 2 sets of 12 reps 
    • Stability Ball Back Extension
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
    • Stability Ball Ys & Ts
      • Ys & Ts
        • 2 sets each of 20 reps
    • Step Ups
      • 2 sets of 20 reps
  • Outside 
    • 2 Mile Run
      • 22 minutes

The above routine went very good for my 1st time and I was actually ahead of schedule (only had an hour to an hour & 1/2 to work out) so I think next week I will do “3 sets” of each instead of 2.  I do need to work on my positioning on a few moves (straight leg pullover crunch, stability ball ys & ts and lunge & lift) but I am sure after doing them a few more times I will get them down. 

I ended up running after I got home as I had to leave the gym early because my husband needed to use my car……..so I ran around the neighborhood instead of on the treadmill, which ended up being really nice as it was cool and breezy out but also dark which made me miss a crack in the sidewalk that almost face planted me, luckily I got myself before I hit the ground!  =O 

13) A much-needed shower followed the above. 

14) Dinner ended up being the following from KFC that I stuffed in my mouth at my mom’s house as I was picking up my daughter: 

  • 2 hot chicken wings
  • 1 chicken strip
  • 3 potato wedges
  • 1/2 a biscuit
  • 4 spoonfuls of coleslaw

15) Random t.v. viewing before bed at 11pm 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly 

  

P-Pilates power. 

Some basic Pilates moves are more effective than conventional ab exercises, a study from Auburn University at Montgomery, Alabama, reports. 

  

  

Next Post: Q-Quit smoking.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

