Home > Orange Galore > Orange Galore

Orange Galore

 

What a beautiful day it is in Central Florida on this Wednesday, 1/20/10

No I did not take the above picture but it is what I image it looked like as the sun came up by the ocean today……….=) 

Despite a little bit later start then I would of liked as my alarm didn’t sound this morning I was still on time to work and also had enough time to eat breakfast at home before leaving.  I finally had a NEW breakfast this morning, which consisted of Sunbelt Fruit & Nut Granola Cereal with 2% milk and was very good! 

Breakfast

Around 11am I had a toasted piece of high-fiber whole-wheat bread with peanut butter & sliced banana on top as I was hungry but not ready for lunch yet. 

Snack

A few hours later, just after 1pm, I had my Orange Galore lunch that consisted of the following: 

  • 2 tablespoons of roasted red pepper humus
  • a handful of whole-wheat pita chips
  • baby carrots
  • clementine

Lunch

The rest of the afternoon DRAGGED and I was really wishing I could have been outside enjoying the beautiful 70 degree sunny day!  =( 

Finally at 5pm I was able to leave.  =) 

Once at home I cleaned up a bit, got my daughter started on her homework and proceeded to make dinner…….which was Taco’s & Rice, however I had a Taco Salad that was very Orange Galore like lunch and included the following: 

  • shredded romaine lettuce
  • diced tomatoes
  • taco meat
  • yellow rice w/salsa, black beans & corn
  • cheese
  • crumbled whole-grain taco shells (1 & 1/2)

Dinner

Once everything was cleaned up……we watched Spies Like Us on WGN during their “Way Back Wednesday with Winslow” night. 

 

Very old school, I enjoyed seeing it again.  Movies were just so easy & fun to watch back then……I miss those days a lot!  

Lot’s of channel surfing occurred after the movie finished and then bed time at 11pm. 

________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly 

 

O-Opt for an empire waist. 

For most women, the thinnest body part is just below the bust, says Maureen French, a personal shopper and stylist in the San Francisco Bay area. Emphasize it.

  1. January 21, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    That pb and banana toast is my FAVORITE pre-workout snack. It is the perfect food in my book. 😉

  2. January 22, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    Oh gosh, 70 degrees and sunny in Florida? I’m totally living in the wrong state. 😉

    The pb and banana snack looks delicious!! Definitely one of my favorite combos. 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

