Home > I am back... > I am back……

I am back……

……on track this time on this Monday, 1/11/10!!!  =)  

  

Of course the week did just start so I probably shouldn’t speak SO SOON, however “mentally” I am on the track and about to head around the bend so I think that is a great start!  

 

It was freezing this morning, as we woke up to 28 degree temperatures here in Central Florida, which may not seem that cold to most of the country now but here in Florida it is VERY COLD and record-setting as the last time it was this cold was way back in 1982 (27 years ago)!!!  

Once at work I nuked a bowl of instant high-fiber maple brown sugar oatmeal along with a 1/2 a diced apple and a dash of cinnamon for breakfast.  

Breakfast

Then a bit before 1pm I heated up my lunch, which was yet another bowl of Chili with a little bit of cheese mixed in and one slice of high-fiber whole wheat toasted bread hanging on the side. 

Lunch

And, just before quitting time I snacked on Publix nosugaradded low-fat peach yogurt

Snack

Once at home, I showered, got my daughter started on her home work and then to preparing dinner.  

We dinned on homemade Pizza tonight!  

I had a veggie (mushrooms, green peppers, onions & cherry tomatoes) version with cheese on top and stemmed broccoli on the side.  I usually have sweet sausage and pepperoni on mine along with my husband, however I was trying to be extra good so I kept them off and I was very happy with 2 slices I had as they were very tasty. 

Dinner

The rest of the evening was spent cleaning up, putting away some laundry, looking for a computer cd I guess I threw away by accident as it wasn’t found and watching UFC Fight Night with my hubby until bed time just after 11pm. 

______________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly 

   

G-Get happier

Depression is linked to deep-belly fat, a study in the journal Obesity reports. Make time to do what you enjoy, and talk to your doc if you’re feeling down

  1. January 12, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    I love publix brand yogurts. Your pizza looks so delicious!!

  2. lowandbhold
    January 13, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Love homemade pizza. Your looks so good!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

