Home > Disney Marathon > Disney Marathon (Sunday, 1/10/10)

Disney Marathon (Sunday, 1/10/10)

I wish I could say I ran the “Disney Marathon” yesterday, however I am not quite at the point in my running career YET but I hope to be by 2012!  =)

The reason for this post is to CONGRATULATE fellow bloggers Caitlin @ Healthy Tipping Point and Megan @ MegaNerd for completing the race and overcoming amazing hurdles while doing so!

Check out each of their posts on the race below:

http://www.healthytippingpoint.com/2010/01/disney-marathon-race-recap.html

http://meganerdruns.wordpress.com/2010/01/11/pain-is-temporary-quitting-is-forever/

I cannot tell you enough just how much “inspiration” I have received from each of their blogs and watching them train for the race over the last several months.  They have helped fuel my love for running and also the competitiveness within me. 

Even though I have a LONG way to go to get to their level of running and run a marathon myself…….I know I can do it, look forward to the journey that gets me there and love running more & more each day!!!

THANK YOU GIRLS!!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

