Can’t stop eating, LITERALLY!!!

Last week was a non-stop eating week for me, luckily my food intake was slightly healthier then the holiday weeks before but I swear I was actually hungrier and had more cravings last week then I did during those 2 weeks, what gives!?!?!  

And, so you can see what I am talking about take a look below at what I ate the last “4” days of week (Thursday through Sunday).  =O

Breakfast (Thursday)

1st Lunch (Thursday)

2nd Lunch (Thursday)

Dinner, 2 Slices (Thursday)

Breakfast (Friday)

1st Lunch (Friday)

2nd Lunch (Friday)

Dinner (Friday)

Breakfast (Saturday)

Lunch (Saturday)

Cake (Saturday)

Dinner (Saturday)

Breakfast (Sunday)

Snack (Sunday)

Dinner (Sunday)

Plus, I also MISSED the gym on Thursday night as I had some car issues that I had to take care of and I also MISSED my long run on Saturday as it was “freezing” outside (literally) and I just do not have the proper clothing to run in such cold temperatures, under 50 degrees, so my work outs for the last part of the week were pretty much shot…….which didn’t  help my eating situation of course as I found myself “snacking” a lot more then I should have or would of have had I gotten to the gym or ouside to run!  =(

So to answer my own question above…..I think it is because I was pretty much off my normal “healthy” eating routine during the last few weeks and now that I am TRYING to get back on track my body is confused and freaking out a bit!  Hence, why it really isn’t a good idea to get so far off track like I did so please don’t make the same mistake, though I am sure I will most likely do it again next year…..=O…..at least it is only once a year!

Fingers-crossed that this week will be better!!!

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

 

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly 

 D-Do faster crunches. 

Increasing the speed of your crunches (while still maintaining good form) activates more muscles in your trunk than doing more leisurely reps, according to a study in the Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research. 

  

 

 E-Eat eggs.  

Dieters who had two eggs with breakfast whittled their waists more than those who ate the same number of calories but had a bagel instead, research published in the International Journal of Obesity says. (One caveat: You’ll want to limit your eggs to six or fewer per week.) 

  

 

 


F-Flatten with shapewear. 

Some suck-it-in undergarments can make your belly look svelte, says Paige Adams-Geller, founder of Paige Premium Denim and author of Your Perfect Fit. Try ones from Assets (the lower-priced Spanx line) or Yummie Tummie. 

  

  1. Jenny
    January 12, 2010 at 1:01 am

    I know what you mean about getting off track. I ate A LOT of sweets over the holidays as the break room counter is still piled high. I am trying to eat really healthy meals otherwise to make up for all the sugar laden treats. My body is a little confused to and I think going to be in sugar withdrawal soon!!

    • January 12, 2010 at 3:14 pm

      Yeah, I am pretty much in “sugar/carb” withdrawal right now so I am just taking it on meal and day at a time! It is tough but worth it as we all need a break sometimes…..=)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

