Home > 2010 GOALS > 2010 GOALS

2010 GOALS

I am not a “resolution” girl so I have decided to do GOALS this year instead, an idea that I got after seeing a few of my friends that are doing the same!!!   
 
                                                                                                           
  1. Drink plenty of water each day.
  2. Eat more foods that come from the earth (i.e. more fruits, veggies, whole grains, etc.) and eat less processed foods.
  3. Live with the 3 E ‘ s — Energy, Enthusiasm and Empathy.
  4. Play more with my daughter (inside & out).
  5. Read more books than I did in 2009, which was only “3”.
  6. Continue to educate myself on health & fitness.
  7. Take more time for myself!
  8. Sleep for at least 7 hours each night, 8 if I can.
  9. Continue toning, by weight lifting twice a week and trying new moves.
  10. Run at least 10 miles each week.
  11. Improve my running form, pace, speed & distance.
  12. Run a 15K this year!!!
  13. Don’t compare my life to others, as it isn’t possible to accurately compare two things that are completely different!
  14. Don’t have “negative” thoughts about things I cannot control, instead invest my energy and time on thinking positive!
  15. Don’t overdo it too much, set & keep limits.
  16. Don’t take myself too seriously; life is just too short to do that.
  17. Forget my failures and keep striving to succeed!
  18. Life is too short to waste time with negative thinking or dislike/hateful thoughts, so don’t!
  19. Make peace with my past so it will not spoil my present or future.
  20. No one is in charge of my happiness except me!!!
  21. Smile & laugh more.  =)
  22. I don’t have to win every argument……or argue in the 1st place.
  23. Strive to be the best mom, wife, daughter, friend, etc. that I can be!
  24. Give something good to others “each day”.
  25. Forgive everyone for everything!
  26. Try to make at least 3 people smile each day.
  27. My job will not take care of me when I am sick, however my friends & family will so stay in touch and treat them good.
  28. Get along with my co-workers (boss) no matter the situation or how difficult it may be.
  29. Strive to do my best at work no matter what is thrown at me.
  30. Learn something new as often as possible.
  31. Dress for the position I want.
  32. Do not stop working towards my “goal” to advance no matter what, it will happen eventually so continue to do my best and stay positive!!!
  33. LOVE MYSELF!!!

 

In case you are wondering why I did “33” goals in all it is because I will be turning 33 years old this year on March 25th and I thought it would be a good number of goals to do!!!  =)       

Categories: 2010 GOALS
  1. January 9, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    LOVE this list! I know you’ll achieve them. 😀

  2. January 12, 2010 at 10:45 pm

    I like it. I may have to steal a couple for myself.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

