Home > Chili, Gym, Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly > It is “Chili”!!!

It is “Chili”!!!

Inside & Out on this Tuesday, 1/5/10!!!  BRRRRRRRRRRR 

So of course I decided to make some CHILI today to go with the weather and hopefully “warm” us up a bit! 

Chili

And, apparently everyone else around my area had the same idea as the store was literally cleaned out of “Chili Seasoning” and I was lucky enough to get the very LAST packet they had left on the back of the shelf!  =O 

Let me take you through all the steps of making my Chili, which is a slightly modified version from the Paula Dean show called “Paula’s Home Cooking” and comes from her son Jamie’s recipe.  See below link to the Food Network for the recipe: 

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/paulas-home-cooking/jamies-chili-recipe/index.html 

Chili (Step 1)

Chili (Step 2)

Chili (Step 3)

Chili (Step 4)

Chili (Step 5)

Chili (Step 6)

Chili (Step 7)

Chili (Step 8)

Chili (ALL DONE)

We usually let it sit overnight before eating as it is always better the next day so I can’t wait to have a nice big HOT bowl of it tomorrow!  =) 

Hope everyone is staying warm! 

Oh I almost forgot……I did hit the gym before making the above, which was the 1st time I have been there in over 2 WEEKS!  =O  While there I did the following:

  • 10 minutes of abs
    • crunches, leg lifts, bicycles & side dips
  • 20 minutes of upper body “weight machines”
    • arms, back & chest
  • 45 minutes on the treadmill
    • 2 mile run in 21 minutes
    • 2.5-3.5mph walk at a 2.5-3.5 incline for 25 minutes

It was hard at 1st to get back into the groove but by the time I left I was feeling really good and happy to be back! 

__________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY! 

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly 

 

B-Blueberries! 

A blueberry-rich diet may stave off belly fat, a University of Michigan study suggests. Add them to your cereal, yogurt, or salad to get an extra fat-fighting boost. 

  1. Jenny
    January 7, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    That chili looks yummy!! My husband doesn’t like beans or veggies, so cooking for us is huge challenge!! Welcome back–hope you had a wonderful holiday with your family!!

    • January 7, 2010 at 7:00 pm

      Oh, I know how that is….both my husband & daughter are VERY picky eaters but I am working on them! My husband used to not eat a lot of things that he now does, like Chili & Mexican Food! =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

