I am back………

on this very “cold” Monday, 1/4/10!!! 

BRRRRRRRRRR…the temperatures have been way below average here in Florida!  In the 30’s overnight and 50’s during the day!  =O  And, even though I enjoy the cold weather the current weather is getting to me a bit as I do not have the “clothing” for it, nor do I want to pay for the heating inside.  However, I know it is pretty cold all over the US right now so I won’t complain too much as I know our weather is mild compared to most places. 

Ok, I am trying to get back on track eating wise after “2” weeks off and basically eating what I wanted in moderation!  I had my usual for breakfast this morning…….instant maple brown sugar oatmeal with 1/2 a diced apple and cinnamon mixed in

Breakfast

The morning was a bit busy with work that needed to be caught up with after the holiday weekend and I also sent out emails to all my friends and family in reference to my daughter’s Girl Scout Cookie – Winter 2010 Fundraiser as well. 

Girl Scout Cookies

Then around noon I had a sandwich made up of Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey with white american cheese, mayo, lettuce & tomato and baby carrots & pickles on the side for lunch. 

Lunch

After work I picked up my daughter and headed straight home to make dinner, which was taco’s with yellow rice

Dinner

The last of my Holiday Clean Up  followed dinner, luckily I only had the ornaments and such to put away as my hubby was nice enough to take down the tree and lights before I got home. 

And, I will admit I did a bit of “snacking” after dinner on various things:

  • Chocolate Covered Pretzels
  • Ice cream (a few bites)
  • Gold Fish Crackers
  • Deluxe Nuts

Then bedtime came early at 10pm as I was exhausted, YAWN!!! _____________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!  

During the entire month of January 2010 I am going to post a new tip(s) each day from an article I found in my November 2009 – Health Magazine called “Your A-to-Z Guid to a Flat Belly“!

 

Your A-to-Z Guide to a Flat Belly

One of the best ways to help reduce your risk for cancer, diabetes, and heart disease is to focus on your abs. That’s right: Beyond ensuring that you look amazing in that fitted holiday dress, keeping your middle little protects your health, studies show—and you’ll look better for it. Read on for 26 simple gut-trimming tips (including some smart style tricks) that’ll help take the inches off.

A-Avoid beer.
Beer drinkers sport higher waist-to-hip ratios than wine drinkers do, according to a study in the American Journal of Epidemiology that looked at people who imbibe more than six drinks per week. 

 

 

STAY TUNED FOR MY “2010 GOALS” COMING LATER THIS WEEK!!!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

