Christmas Cookies!!!

Well, I finally returned to work on this Tuesday, 12/22/09 after my long “4” day weekend, however it is my ONLY day at work this week as I have the next “6” days off!  =)   

And, while we are on that topic I just wanted to let you all know that I may not post again until Tuesday, 12/29/09 as I am going to be very busy over holiday and I also am having issues with my “wireless router” at home right now so I can’t always get online.  

 On to the topic of the day……CHRISTMAS COOKIES!!!  

Every year we receive a tub full of these from one of our vendors and every year I look forward to it as there are several different varieties and they are always so good……take a look!  =) 

 

My family & I will be enjoying these over the holiday, in moderation of course….well maybe!  =O 

I had the last of my pumpkin cream cheese on a pumpkin bagel from Einstein Bagel along with a banana for breakfast this morning. 

Breakfast

Than for lunch I had some Boar’s Head roasted chicken and american cheese on a hoogie with mayo, plus a pear & baby carrots on the side

Lunch

Just before quitting time, literally, I snacked on a nosugaradded low-fat strawberry yogurt

Snack

I then was supposed to go to the gym after work, but decided against it as I have been fighting a “cold” for a few days now and even though I really wanted to go as I haven’t been since last Tuesday I knew it wouldn’t be a good idea as I do not want to risk being sick over the holiday and all my days off!  =( 

I made a few last-minute holiday shopping stops on the way home instead, nothing major just in and outs.  Then I headed home and heated up dinner, which was spaghetti (I made yesterday) on whole wheat pasta with a side salad

Dinner1

Dinner2

I did some gift wrapping after dinner and then watched some holiday movies on t.v. before passing out. 

____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIPS OF THE DAY!!! 

  

Eat What You Want—and Still Lose Weight! 

8) Keep Your Focus 

The last time you saw your cousin was back in college, so you have a lot of catching up to do. But swapping stories over a bowl of artichoke dip won’t do your figure any favors. Researchers from France’s Hôtel-Dieu hospital found that women who listened to a story during lunch ate 15 percent more than those who dined in silence. 

“When you’re preoccupied, you don’t fully taste everything, so you tend to overeat,” says Richter. “Give your full attention to the conversation or sit down to concentrate on the food in front of you—you’ll appreciate both much more.” Where you sit at dinner matters too. Try snagging the chair next to your brother’s cute friend: A new study published in the journal Appetite found that women who ate in the presence of a man consumed 358 fewer calories than when they dined with a group of women. Researchers at Canada’s McGill University say women often suppress their eating in front of a person of the opposite sex. They also tend to mirror their dining partners’ habits, so avoid the seat next to that friend with the huge appetite and enviable metabolism. 

9) Seize Some ZZZ’s 

Between prepping your house for out-of-town guests and finishing your holiday shopping, sleep may be the first thing that gets cut from your endless to-do list. But skimping on shut-eye can do more than create under-eye circles: Research published in the Public Library of Science journal found that people who logged fewer than five hours of slumber had lower levels of leptin, a hormone that controls how full you feel, than those who snoozed for eight. What’s more, the sleep-deprived also had higher levels of ghrelin, another hormone that stimulates appetite. “When you’re exhausted, you feel hungrier and less satisfied after meals, which can set the stage for weight gain,” says Richter. 

To make sure you get plenty of sleep, set an alarm for an hour before your usual bedtime as a reminder to start winding down. If you can’t stop ruminating about the 1,001 things you still have to accomplish before the week ends, make a list before turning in and keep it on your bedside table. Putting your worries and tasks on paper will help you clear your mind—so you can start dreaming about how you’ll look in that slinky New Year’s dress!

  1. Jenny
    December 24, 2009 at 11:34 am

    I hope you and your family have a wonderful Christmas!! Those cookies look yummy!! I will miss the cookies after Christmas, but look forward to not having to avoid the constant temptation at work! Have a safe and happy holiday!!

    • December 24, 2009 at 2:38 pm

      They are “yummy”! I love Christmas Cookies too. I have been good and only eat 2-3 a day. I have some last minute shopping to do today, Christmas Eve, which I don’t mind as it puts me in the holiday mood. Have a great Christmas! =)

  2. December 25, 2009 at 9:16 am

    hi…merry cristmas
    nice article
    thank’s

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

