Scrooge has come early….

……..on this Wednesday, 12/16/09

 

And, I am really trying to not let some of the SCROOGISH things that have happened recently mess up my holiday spirit & my holiday’s this year, however I am having a hard time doing this right now, especially when they are such big hits and could have been prevented!!!  =(  

Seeing that I am not a person that likes to “dwell” on bad things and let it affect me for a long time, so I am going to do my best to do that this season…….as I know I am not alone and it could be so much worse!  So I am going to look at the bright side of things, stay positive and happy as possible!  =)  

This morning I had my breakfast at work and I had a nice big bowl of banana bread instant oatmeal with 1/2 a diced banana mixed in. 

Breakfast

The snack attacks occurred once again today and I had 1/2 an apple with some Harry & David chocolate covered cherries for my 1st snack of the day. 

Snack1

And, here is a HUGE surprise I once again and 1/2 a stuffed green pepper for lunch.  This was the last of what I made on Sunday so luck for you guys you will see something different for lunch tomorrow……=) 

Lunch

My 2nd snack of the day came around 3pm and I had a little Harry & David Moose Munch and a nosugaradded low-fat strawberry yogurt.  I only ate about 1/2 of the bag shown and threw out the rest as it was just to sweet. 

Snack2

I headed straight to pick up my daughter and then home after work.  Once home I got dinner started as it took a little preparation.  We had fried pork chops, with baked potatoes and corn on the cob.  I only use a little flour and seasoning on my pork chops and I fry them in a little bit of olive oil as well. 

Dinner

After dinner me & my daughter had the rest of the fresh pineapple that was in the fridge for desert, it was so sweet & juicy! 

Desert

The rest of the night was spent, surprise surprise, watching t.v. and a dog walk with my daughter. 

__________________________________________________________________________________ 

TIP OF THE DAY!!! 

 

Eat What You Want* and Still Lose Weight! 

2) CHEW WHILE YOU CHOP 

Helping prepare Christmas dinner or whipping up a dessert for the potluck can be a recipe for weight gain.  “Those little bites and tastes you take while cooking can add up to hundreds of calories,” says Amy Jamieson-Petonic, R.D., the director of wellness coaching at the Cleveland Clinic and a spokeswoman for the American Dietetic Association.  A slice of cheddar cheese, for instance, serves up 100 calories, while a handful of chocolate chips tacks on another 70 calories. 

 To avoid nibbling, pop a piece of gum to occupy your mouth when you’re in the kitchen so you cna save those calories for the treats you’ll really enjoy.  Researchers at Louisiana State university discovered that people who chewed gum throughout the afternoon were less likely to snack mindlessly than those who didn’t. 

When grabbing a pack, reach for spearmint or peppermint rather than a sweet or fruity flavor.  “The scent of mint may stimulate the area of the brain that registers fullness, helping you eat less,” explains Bryan Raudenbush, Ph.D, an associate professor of psychology at Wheeling Jesuit University.  In a recent study, he found that people who whiffed peppermint oil before meals consumed about 250 fewer calories a day.  Out of guy?  Grap a candy can off the tree or light a mint-scented candle.

TomorrowBe A Picky Eater

  1. December 18, 2009 at 12:27 am

    I’m sorry you are having a rough day, sweetie. It’s always hard around the Holidays as life just doesn’t seem to stop for a break. Hope it all works out!

  2. Jenny
    December 18, 2009 at 1:25 am

    I hope things are looking up!! It is hard to have rough days!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

