Cracker Barrel

Despite it being Saturday, 11/28/09 I was up EARLY at 6:30a.m. as my hubby had to go into to work early this morning! 

Now, I did try to go back to sleep after he left, however I couldn’t so I just got up and headed downstairs quietly so I wouldn’t wake up my daughter & the dog.  While I waited for them to wake up I decided to make myself a nice cup of coffee as it was “freezing” in the house and while I drank it I snacked on an amazing piece of a Pumpkin Roll my friend gave me yesterday and surfed the net and did some blogging as well.

Early A.M. Snack

Around 9am my daughter finally woke up and I took the dog out for a walk soon after, than we got ready and headed out for a late breakfast just the two of us at Cracker Barrel.

I had the Old Timer’s Breakfast that included two scrambled eggs, two pieces of thick sliced bacon, two buttermilk biscuits w/gravy on the side, grits and fried apples!    

 
 

Old Timer's Breakfast

 

I shared my scrambled eggs with my daughter and only ate one biscuit, but the rest that you see was enjoyed by me! 

My daughter pancakes and syrup, which is her favorite.  =)

 

We did a little shopping after breakfast in their store and then headed to the grocery store to do some “much-needed” shopping before we went home. 

My husband didn’t get home until late afternoon so while I waited I put all the items I needed into the Crock Pot for the “Chicken Tortilla Crock Pot Soup” recipe I got from Iowa Girl Eats at the following post:

http://iowagirleats.com/2009/11/16/a-few-of-my-favorite-things/

 

Lunch was skipped today as I was stuffed for a long time after my big breakfast.  I did however find myself hitting the below bag of goodies I got from my friend yesterday, SO GOOD!!!  =)

Bags of Goodies!

The Bags of Goodies included the following:

  • Peanut Butter Chocolate Balls (on the top)
  • Chocolate Covered Peanuts (on the left)
  • Walnut Cinnamon Vanilla Powered Sugar Cookies (on the right)

In light of my skipped lunch, Dinner came early tonight and was homemade pizza.

Dinner

My side of the pizza is on the bottom right hand side that includes more cheese then the rest as my hubby doesn’t really like it but you must have a little on pizza of course.

My friend, Catrina, sent me some great TIPS to share on my blog that I will be sharing with you after my Sunday’s post tomorrow!  Sorry for the wait, but work is crazy after the long holiday weekend and I just can’t get to it until tomorrow morning!

  1. Lu
    December 1, 2009 at 3:09 pm

    I love pumpkin roll. I love to take my son out for breakfast. While my hubby was deployed it was our Saturday ritual.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

