Home > Breakfast Bread, Chili, Gym > Last WORK Day For The Week!

Last WORK Day For The Week!

Yeah, it is finally Tuesday, 11/24/09 and my last official day for the week!!!  =)

Today, went pretty much as any other work day accept it was a mad rush to get in a whole weeks work of work in 1 Day pretty much!

Once at work I got made some breakfast for myself that included some left over (frozen & thawed) breakfast bread with a little butter added after I toasted it and pear on the side.

Breakfast

 Around noon I started to get hungry but I wasn’t in the mood for lunch yet so I had a snack of Dannon Light & Fit vanilla yogurt with the last of my Kashi Apple Orchard granola mixed in.

Snack

 Than I finally had lunch after 3pm and ate the last of my chili with some cheese.

Lunch

I left work just after 5pm and headed straight to the gym and completed the following for the night:

  • 20 minutes of abs
  • 40 minutes of upper & lower body weights

I decided to skip my usual 30 minutes of “cardio” tonight as I am going to run 1st thing tomorrow morning and then again (a long run) on Thanksgiving morning.

I stopped at KFC on the way home and got my hubby some grilled chicken he mentioned he would like the other day.  I skipped it myself tonight and had the following items for dinner:

  • Cole Slaw
  • Green Bean Salad
  • Chicken & Artichoke Lean Pocket

Dinner1

Dinner2

Dinner3

 A shower and then “video game” playing with the hubby followed dinner.  While we played we munched on some chips & salsa.

Late Night Snack

Bed of course called around 11pm, as usual, I think my body is officially programmed now to go to bed at 11pm and wake up just before 7am every morning.  Hey, I can’t complain as I usually always get 8 hours (give or take) each night and that is the recommended amount.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!!!

Rule #8: Set out your sneakers.

A recent FITNESS poll found that sneakers — with sports bras being a close second — are the piece of gear that is forgotten most often, foiling women’s workout plans. Clear that obstacle by, well, making them an obstacle in front of the door you exit in the a.m., suggests Diane Klein, PhD, chair of exercise and sports sciences at Tennessee Wesleyan College in Athens. “Seeing them will remind you that you planned to exercise,” Klein says. For motivation to move, kicks are worth a thousand words.

Categories: Breakfast Bread, Chili, Gym
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

