Trim Your Tummy!

My Monday, 11/9/09 started SLOW and due to that I ended up rushing a lot in the morning, however I still made it out the door on time….luckily!  =)

As soon as I got to work I put all my weekly “work” groceries (breakfast, lunch & snacks) away and made my breakfast as I was starving, which was instant brown sugar maple oatmeal with 1/2 a diced apple and a dash of cinnamon mixed in.

Monday 11.9.09 - Breakfast

Breakfast

Work was pretty busy as I am still catching up on things.  I started getting hungry around noon and finally too a break for lunch at 1pm.  I had my favorite…..high fiber whole-wheat bread with a little mayo, Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey, white american cheese, tomato and lettuce with baby carrots & pickles on the side.

Monday 11.9.09 - Lunch2

Lunch

I had to leave early today around 3:30p.m. for a “Teacher-Parent Conference” for my daughter so I had a quick snack of Activia low-fat vanilla yogurt with some Kashi Apple Orchard granola mixed in.

Monday 11.9.09 - Late Snack

Snack

The conference went great! 

My daughter got all A’s on her 1st quarter report card…….=) 

Her teacher had nothing but nice and positive things to say about her, however she did say she feels that even though she is doing great and getting A’s in all her subjects that she thinks if she “applied” herself more that she could do even better.  So I will be working on that with her!

 I went straight to the gym and did the following:

  • 10 minute of Abs (crunches, sides and leg lifts)
  • 20 minutes of Upper Body Weight Machines (arms, back & chest)
  • 35 minutes of Cardio (stair machine)

After leaving the gym I picked up my daughter at my parents and then headed home to start dinner, which was spaghetti on whole-grain noodles with a side salad tonight.

Monday 11.9.09 - Dinner1

Dinner1

Monday 11.9.09 - Dinner2

Dinner2

A nice long shower followed dinner, then some t.v. time and a “healthy” desert of cut of watermelon.

Monday 11.9.09 - Desert

Desert

Bed time was a little late for me, just before 12pm, sometimes it is just hard to get off the couch after the end of a long day……….=O

_______________________________________________________________________________________

TIP OF THE DAY!!!

Trim Your Tummy In Just Three Weeks

  1. November 10, 2009 at 6:38 pm

    I’m working on trimmy the tum tum and the bum bum lol

  2. Jenny
    November 11, 2009 at 1:07 am

    Those are my two trouble spots–the tum and bum, esp after my kids. Running has helped but doesn’t seem to firm them up as much as I would like!
    Where do you find your spelt flakes for the granola bars. I want to make them but am having trouble finding spelt flakes. Thanks!!

  3. Lu
    November 11, 2009 at 1:39 pm

    Congrats to your daughter. Straight A’s are awesome. I love your eats today. They look really healthy. You’re right. It is hard to get off the couch at the end of the night sometimes.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

