HAPPY “BELATED” HALLOWEEN!

I know it is a bit delayed as Halloween was a few days ago…..

…….however, wasn’t it so nice to have it on Saturday, so that the holiday could actually be enjoyed and not feel so rushed when it is on week (school/work) days!  =)

My day started just before 8am, when the dog woke us up as she was ready for her morning walk.  After taking her out I quickly made & ate my pre-run breakfast of one slice of honey wheat bread toasted with peanut butter and sliced banana on top, plus a glass of water

Saturday 10.31.09 - Breakfast

Breakfast

Then I made my daughter breakfast, put in some laundry, did a few other things and headed out for my scheduled 70 minute run!

Saturday 10.31.09 - 10K Training, 70 Min.

I have to admit I was a bit nervous about this run as I have never ran that long of distance “outside” before, however it went VERY well to my surprise and I ended up being out longer then I was schedule to be. 

I left my house at 9:30a.m. and returned just before 11:00p.m., making my run just under an hour & a 1/2 (90 minutes) and again to my surprise I ran 7 miles, when I was expecting to only run around 6 miles!  =) 

The last mile was killer, I had to keep telling myself “you are almost there” and push myself along to the finish line.  Prior to that my run was quite lovely as the weather was in the mid 70’s and there was a nice breeze blowing.  Even at one point, around mile 4 I felt amazing, like I could run forever.  I think it was because at that point I was running through this adorable neighborhood and saw all lots of decorated houses that got me in the Halloween mood!

After I returned home, I was greeted at the door by my slightly worried husband who said he was thinking of coming out to look for me as I said I would be back around 10:30a.m. and it was almost 11:00a.m.  He handed me a glass full of water and I headed up stairs for very needed shower.

Once I was all cleaned up, I headed downstairs and had a piece of Pumpkin Bread I got from my mom and a glass of cold milk that I ate so quickly that taking a picture prior completely slipped my mind. 

I then veggied a bit before I headed to the grocery store, but I realized I needed to get there just after noon as I did not have anything to eat for lunch.  So about an hour later I was home with groceries in tow and proceeded to make lunch, which was my favorite Southwest Chicken Salads!

Saturday 10.31.09 - Lunch

Lunch

More vegging, some laundry, a quick trip to Walmart followed lunch and then it was time to get ready for the night events!

Around 6pm I helped my daughter get into her Halloween Costume and we headed out the door with a quick stop by the Mother-In-Law’s house to show her the costume and then it was off to my daughters friends house for a pre-trick r’ treating BBQ & adult drinks!

Halloween 2009 (Jai Lei in her Harry Pottery Witch Costume)1

My daughter in her "Charm School Witch" costume!

And, of course once again I completely FORGOT to take pictures of all the food & drinks I ate (SORRY), so I will give you a run down of what I had:

  • Cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato & ketchup on a white bread bun
  • Chips & ranch dip
  • Harvest beer
  • Mike’s Hard Lemonade
  • Spooky cake & ice cream (later in the evening)

We were out trick r’ treating until just before 10pm and all the kids got TONS of candy, even some full size candy bars! 

It was a very fun night!  =)

TIP OF THE HOLIDAY!!!

Saturday 10.31.09 - 100 Calorie Halloween

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

