2 Nap Sunday!

Well my Sunday, 11/1/09 started just like any other, aside from the fact that it started at 6AM instead of 7AM for me due to the time change (Fall Back) and that despite what the clock said my internal clock said it was time to get up at 6AM!  =O

Here is how the rest of my day pretty much went:

  • Start laundry
  • Clean bathrooms & dust
  • Make breakfast, which was two whole grain toasted waffles with peanut butter, sliced banana and syrup on top and a side of scrambled eggs with a glass of orange juice on the side.
Sunday 11.1.09 - Big Breakfast

BIG Sunday Breakfast

Chocolate Chip Granola Recipe

Recipe

Granola (Step 1)

STEP 1

Granola (Step 2)

STEP 2

Granola (Step 3)

STEP 3

Granola (Step 4)

STEP 4

Granola (Done)

ALL BAKED!

  • My 1st Nap of the day came around noon after the above was all baked, but it only lasted a bit under an hour before my daughter came a knocking saying she was “hungry”.
  • Lunch was made for my hungry one and also my husband.  I was still very full from my BIG breakfast so I just snacked on some chips, pumpkin bread & an apple throughout the afternoon.
  • A trip to the grocery store for some last-minute dinner items followed lunch.  Upon my return I got everything together and in the oven for dinner, which is Pot Roast w/Baked Potatoes, Carrots, Cabbage & Biscuits.
  • My 2nd Nap of the day followed the above and it lasted about an hour this time before the husband woke me up as we needed to go out and do some shopping.  Can you tell I was quite “tired” today!?!?!  I think yesterdays LONG run and busy day that went late into the night took its toll on me………..
  • Dinner followed around 7pm after we returned form our shopping trip.
Sunday - Dinner

Sunday Dinner

  • T.V. vegging followed dinner until bed time at 11pm

TIP OF THE DAY!!!

Napping

Research on the Benefits of Napping

There are many benefits to napping. Napping can help refresh your mind from a tiring day. According to Camile and William Anthony, authors of The Art of Napping at Work (Larson Publication,1999), a 20-minute nap can improve your overall alertness, boost your mood, and increase productivity. He also says that a post-nap can last for several hours. In addition, your heart may reap benefits from napping. In a six-year study of Greek adults, researchers found that men who took naps at least three times a week had a 37 percent lower risk of heart-related death.[3]

  1. November 3, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    That granola looks FANTASTIC!

  2. Lu
    November 4, 2009 at 4:10 pm

    That granola looks great. You can’t go wrong with chocolate. Yummy!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

