Home > Family & Friends, Halloween, Healthy Eats, TGIF!, Work > Got to leave early!

Got to leave early!

YEAH, I got to leave work on Friday, 10/30/09!  =)

I just had to finish a report that was due and also judge a Halloween Costume Contest before I could leave, which I didn’t mind as it was great to see all the costumes……..check the winners below:

Indian

Indian

Elvis

Elvis

Joker

Joker

While at work I had a breakfast of toasted high fiber whole wheat bread with peanut butter and sliced bananas on top.

Friday 10.30.09 - Breakfast

Breakfast

I left work at 1pm, ran a few quick errands and then met my friend for lunch at Press 101 that has the most amazing soups, salads & pressed sandwiches.  We each ordered a small bowl of their butternut squash soup and then split a turkey, brie, sliced apple pressed sandwich with honey mustard on the side for dipping and a small salad with raspberry vingerette as well. 

SORRY, I was so wrapped up in my conversation with my friend I totally forgot to take pictures! 

Dinner was a Friday Night favorite………PIZZA, which had red & green peppers, onions, mushrooms, sweet sausage and cheese.

Friday 10.30.09 - Dinner

Dinner

 I also snacked on some Planter’s Honey Roasted Peanuts & Cashews while making the pizza.

Friday 10.30.09 - Peanuts

Snack

The rest of the night was pretty much spent on the couch until bed time as we all were exhausted after the long week!

  1. Lu
    November 3, 2009 at 1:36 pm

    That toast looks good. It would probably be a great pre-workout snack.

  2. suzy Smith
    November 3, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    You should try the Sea Salted Planters nuts. Really good!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

