TGI…FRIDAY!!!

Thank gosh it is Friday, 10/23/09!!!  =)

I begun my morning with a stop by Einstein Bagel and picked up a tub of Pumpkin Spice cream cheese and a Pumpkin bagel to go…..

Einstein

…..which I promptly toasted up and added a tablespoon or two of the cream cheese for breakfast, YUMMY!!!

Breakfast

Breakfast

Nutrition Facts

Serving Size: 1

Amount per Serving

  • Calories 290 Calories from Fat 15

% Daily Value *

  • Total Fat 2g 3%
  • Saturated Fat 0g 0%
  • Monounsaturated Fat 0g  
  • Polyunsaturated Fat 0g  
  • Trans Fat 0g  
  • Cholesterol 0mg 0%
  • Sodium 530mg 22%
  • Total Carbohydrate 61g 20%
  • Dietary Fiber 4g 16%
  • Sugars 8g  
  • Protein 11g 22%

____________________________________________________

Lunch came a bit late as today has been a “crazy” and not so great work day,  just one bad thing or issue after another, once I was able to get to the kitchen I had peanut butter on a little piece of sample whole-wheat bread a caterer dropped off to our office with a side of left over frozen veggies from the other day and 1/2 an apple.

Publix Ad & Lunch

Publix Ad & Lunch

While eating lunch I looked at the Publix weekly ad for any bargains I could use tomorrow while doing my grocery shopping…….

The rest of the WORK day flew by and I couldn’t wait to get out of the office. 

As soon as I did I picked up my daughter, dropped her off at Girl Scouts and headed to the store to buy stuff for tonights dinner “alone” with my hubby (belated “anniversary” dinner/celebration) as my daughter is being picked up by my mom and spending the night with her.

While making dinner I had a lovely Pumpkin Ale and about 1/2 way through the bottle it was time to have my slices of pizza.

Pumpkin Ale

Dinner

Dinner

After dinner was finished we watched a very old movie on t.v. called “Once Bitten” with Jim Carey.  I loved it back in the day and it was still pretty funny today, so 80’s…….I still have the song playing in my head.  While watching the movie I had several spoon fulls of my favorite holiday ice-cream Publix Premium Peppermint Stick  and it was SO GOOD!  I had a had a hard time putting my spoon down, take a look:

Icecream

Icecream (inside)

QUESTION OF THE DAY!!!

What is your favorite flavor of icecream?

Mine is “coffee” icecream, however I love Peppermint Stickt around the holiday’s!  =)

  1. October 26, 2009 at 1:55 am

    I’ve always believed they make the very best bagels I’ve ever tasted.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

