Home > Family, Gym, Healthy Eats, Well Visit, Work > Well Visit, Wednesday

Well Visit, Wednesday

This lovely Wednesday, 10/21/09 morning began with a “Well Visit” for my daughter……..that has been rescheduled twice before and I was finally able to get to!

The visit went great, she is healthy, happy and all vaccinated!  =)  The doctor did tell me that she is in the 90th percentile as far as “height” for her age and that she expects her to be about 5 foot 7 inches or taller.  Which, would be about  a inch+ taller them me……not including her “poofy” hair!  =O

My daughter with her "poofy" hair!

My daughter with her "poofy" hair!

Prior to departing for the doctor’s office I had a bowl of Multi-Grain Cheerios with 2% milk and a cup of orange juice for breakfast this morning.

Breakfast

Breakfast

After getting to work and being stuck in my office for several hours I finally got away to the kitchen and made myself a peanut butter sandwich on high-fiber whole wheat bread (only one slice is shown as I ate the other while preparing everything), 1/2 a pear and frozen veggies on the side.

Lunch

Lunch

5pm came quickly and before I knew it I was at the gym and starting my routine, which consisted of the following:

  • 20 Min. Abs (leg lifts, crunches, scissors, sides, etc.)
  • 25 Min. of Weights (upper & lower body)
  • 35 Min. of Cardio (elliptical machine)

I went straight to my Mom’s to pick up my daughter after the gym and then home as I was starving.  Dinner was a shredded romaine lettuce, diced cherry tomatoes, black beans, corn, a little cheese and some Newman’s Southwest Dressing on a whole-grain torita shell.  Other then the fact that the shell kept falling apart it was very good……..

Dinner

Dinner

Of course a shower followed directly after dinner, then computer & t.v. time before hitting the hay just before 12pm.

TIP OF THE DAY!

I wanted to share with you guys a new “ab” move I found in my Women’s Health Magazine yesterday.  I tried it at the gym and it works really good, I could totally feel it in my lower abs……..

the Abs Diet for Women

  1. October 22, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    Thanks for the ab move!

    I love your daughter’s “poofy hair”! She’s adorable 🙂

  2. October 22, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    I have tried that ab movev before, its a good one!!

    your daughter is ADORABLEEE!!! 🙂

  3. October 23, 2009 at 4:16 am

    Your daughter is really sweet. She and my grandmother love the name. I’ve considered it for our future daughter, as well. Best to you.

  4. October 23, 2009 at 3:05 pm

    your daughter is GORGEOUS! as a fellow curly hair fiend, people always tell me i am about 6 feet tall with my hair. without it, 5’7 as well 🙂 glad she is healthy and more importantly, HAPPY!!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

