Home > Healthy Eats, Husband, Running, Tips, Work > Faster Pace Run, Tuesday

Faster Pace Run, Tuesday

Well, I am very happy to say that my “heel” was better on this Tuesday, 10/20/09……so I was able to run, which I will go into more detail below!

Today was quite busy all around and it is also my 3rd Wedding Anniversary…………….=)  Me & the hubby do not have any set plans but hope to have some alone time on Friday as the little big one will be at grandmas that night.

Here are my eats for the day!

Breakfast was my usual, high-fiber instant cinnamon oatmeal with 1/2 a diced apple added.

Breakfast

Breakfast

Lunch was leftovers from Sunday, a bowl of re-heated beef stew and a roll.

Lunch

Lunch

Late Afternoon Snack was surprise, surprise (NOT) a FiberOne Non-Fat Strawberry yogurt.

Late Afternoon Snack

Late Afternoon Snack

Dinner was my recent go to pork option of marinated pork loin with 1/2 a baked potato, asparagus and corn on the side.

Dinner

Dinner

Ok, onto my favorite part of the day………my “faster” pace run!!!  =)  I had a 45 min. “easy pace” run on my 10K Training Program for tonight, however I did not think it would be a good idea to push my heel that is now feeling better on a long run so I decided to do a short and faster pace run instead. 

So I headed out in the amazingly cool and breezy night that was full of such wonderful smells of fresh cut grass (Golf Course) and pine in the air…..for a brisk “faster” pace run for just over 30 minutes and about 3 miles.  I have been wanting to increase my speed on my “outside” runs that tend to be so much slower then my “treadmill” runs so I was happy to get to do that tonight and feel quite well doing it, despite the deeper breathing I had. 

After my run, dinner was eaten, a shower was taken and I proceeded to try and watch some t.v. with the hubby but I was so tired that I had a hard time keeping my eyes open so my bed called me early.

TIP OF THE DAY!

I received my the below in the mail today:

WH_subscribe_block-1-col-se_mod

Inside I found the following article that I think went perfectly with my day and many of them for that matter!

Energy Suck

  1. October 21, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Happy anniversary!

  2. October 22, 2009 at 2:02 am

    Sorry to hear about your heel, hope it does get better. I’ve found that crunchy apples in oats is so good.

  3. peanutbutterfingers
    October 22, 2009 at 2:57 pm

    i just got my issue of women’s health two days ago! can’t wait to start reading!

    your apple oats look mouth watering!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

