Home > Family, Five Guys, Husband, TGIF!, Work > Finally Friday!

Finally Friday!

Finally it is Friday, 10/16/09!!!

Today, started the same for me except for the fact that my daughter came to work with me this morning as it was a Teacher Work Day (as to say they don’t work everyday?).   She got wore a dress just like me, here she is hard at work in my office:

Jai Lei @ Work

She ate some scrambled eggs with melon & chocolate milk at home before we left for work, however I did not so I had my go to breakfast of high-fiber maple brown sugar instant oatmeal with 1/2 a chopped up apple added and a dash of flax seed & cinnamon.

Breakfast

Breakfast

Around 11am we left the office as we had to run to Target to get a birthday gift for my daughter’s friend whose party was today (A Sleep Over Birthday Party) and she would be getting there early.  Once at her friends house I dwelled for a bit as her mom, Kelly, who happens to be a “baker” was doing just that…….baking homemade & hand iced chocolate cupcakes that were beautiful and delicious.  I had one big one, sorry my camera was in the car.

Unfortunately, I had to return to the office after having my yummy cupcake, which made me full so I did not have lunch until a while later and I only had part of it.  The bottom half of a roast beef, cheese & onion Panini that I warmed up and a few pickle on the side.

1/2 Lunch

1/2 Lunch

Finally 5PM CAME and before I know it I was on the road.  Of course I couldn’t go straight home, I never get to do that, as there is always someone or something to pick up or the gym to visit after work!  Today, I had to drop something off at the post office.  Luckily, that did not take long and I was home soon after.

It was just ME & THE HUBBY tonight so we were out of sorts for a while and finally decided to head to the Blockbuster Express Box at the Publix up the road to rent the new release “Land of the Lost” for $1, yes I said it ONE WHOLE DOLLAR, can you believe that for a new release and it was not sold out.  I love them! 

After that we swung by the Outlet Stores and picked up a birthday gift for my step-son and then swung by “Five Guys” on the way home and picked up a little cheeseburger with lettuce, tomato, pickles & ketchup and some fries for dinner.  I LOVE this meal, my ultimate fast food indulgence!

Dinner

Dinner

As you might of guess the rest of the evening was spent watching the movie, which was funny from beginning to end!  A MUST SEE!

*I will see you all on Monday, going to sign off for the rest of the weekend and enjoy the lovely Florida “cool front” weather & my family!

Categories: Family, Five Guys, Husband, TGIF!, Work
  1. October 17, 2009 at 11:15 pm

    I use to love going to ”daughter day at work” with my mother. Yummy looking burger too. I hear they have good food.

  2. October 18, 2009 at 10:39 pm

    I have never been to Five Guys before :\ I need to go to one asap. I heard their fries are delicious.

  3. lessonstolearn
    October 19, 2009 at 10:45 am

    I hope it was a great weekend! I love those $1 movie boxes!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

