Home > Family, Healthy Eats, Missed Day, Tips > Topsy Turvy, Tuesday

Topsy Turvy, Tuesday

Tuesday, 10/13/09 was totally “topsy turvy” or in others off kilter, off schedule, not my usual routine……..

……it all started with both me & my daughter sleeping in a bit this morning as I had wanted to make sure she got all the rest she needed after being under the weather the past few days and I also was quite tired myself!

So we both ended up being late, her for school & me for work.

Once I finally got into the office a bit after 9am I had a few things to sort through (like several emails since I was out on Friday) before I could hit the kitchen, make some coffee and get my breakfast together as I was “starving”. 

I had my go to favorite of high-fiber maple brown sugar instant oatmeal with 1/2 an apple cut up into mini-pieces, a spoon full of ground flax seed and a dash of cinnamon.

Breakfast

Breakfast

Just before 2pm I realized I was famished so I made a quick lunch of a slice of oat bread toasted with peanut butter and some frozen veggies on the side.

Lunch

Lunch

My FEATURE “frozen” veggies of the day were…..Green Giant Baby Vegetable MEDLEY and I have to say I like these a lot!!!

Green Giant - Baby Vegetable Medley

 Green Giant - Baby Vegetable Medley (back)

The rest of the day just flew by as we had some important visitors in the office and it was a bit crazy before their late afternoon arrival.  I was finally able to have my late afternoon snack just before 5pm (quitting time).  Of course it was my usual……FiberOne Strawberry Non-Fat Yogurt with some Homemade Chocolate Chip Granola on the side.

Late Afternoon Snack

Late Afternoon Snack

NOW, typically I head right for the gym after work on Tuesday nights, however with my daughter being out sick yesterday I thought it best I pick her up and get her home to rest so she continues to recover……so I MISSED tonights scheduled abs, upper body weights & 35 min. “cross-training”!  =(

Upon arrival at home a bit after 6pm I felt a bit OFF as my day just has not gone as it typically has or as I expected so once I finally got rid of that feeling I made dinner, which was a quickly made marina spaghetti sauce with ground hamburger meat, whole-grain pasta and a small side salad with italian dressing.

Dinner1

Dinner1

Dinner2

Dinner2

The rest of the night was rather relaxing as “again” I am used to going to the gym or running after work so with that not being done I had more time on my hands then I usually do on Work Nights, so I did the following until bed time:

  • Chatted a bit with my daughter about “Biggest Loser” that we watched together (well part of it), she had lots of questions about the show that I tried to answer the best I could….=O
  • Checked some blogs and worked on future posts.
  • Checked eBay for a Halloween costume for my daughter and listed a few things.
  • Walked the dog.
  • Watered my plants……check out what I found below in my “Bromeliad” that I have sitting by our front door, so cute!
Two "Sleeping" Frogs!

Two "Sleeping" Frogs!

  • Watched T.V. with the hubby.
  • Hit the hay after 11pm.

TIP OF THE DAY!!!

Belly-Fat Busters

  1. October 14, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    What a cute picture with the frogs!!

    My daughter was sick last week… it’s going around! It’s challenging because throws off my schedule as well… but the kiddies come first 🙂

    Have a great day!

    • October 14, 2009 at 5:34 pm

      Exactly! And, once I am thrown off my schedule I feel a bit “strange”…….but I usually bounce back quickly. Us mom’s have too. =)

  2. October 14, 2009 at 6:34 pm

    I am the same way with schedules. I have to stay on one. How do you like those Fiber One yogurts?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

