Home > Family, Healthy Eats, Tips, Work > Busy Blog Day, Tuesday!

Busy Blog Day, Tuesday!

Tuesday, 10/6/09 has arrived and man was it a “busy blog day” for me!!!

As I finally was able to put the finishing touches on my ONE MONTH ANNIVERSARY (10/3/09) – PART 1 special post named My “Weight Loss” Journey!!!  Plus, I also got Monday’s post up before hand! 

I am currently working on PART 2 & 3 of my special posts and should have them up soon I promise, however please remember I am a “busy” full-time working, mom, wife, 10K trainer, etc………..so sometimes I do not always get all the time I would like to Blog!  =(

Ok on to the days “eats”!

I had instant banana low-sugar oatmeal with 1/2 a sliced banana added to it with some coffee for breakfast.

Breakfast

Breakfast

Then for lunch I had a 3/4 high fiber whole-grain bread peanut butter sandwich with some frozen veggies I nuked up and 1/2 a peach on the side.

Lunch

Lunch

Here are the frozen veggiesI had, which are quite good for frozen then nuked vegetables.  I always keep some in the freezer at work just in case I am low on other veggie options in the fridge or forgot them at home, which is usually what happens.

 Immunity Blend

Immunity Blend (back)

Then right before I left work I had a late after snack of Activia Vanilla Fat Free Light yogurt with 1/2 a cup up apple, flax seed & some Kashi Autumn Harvest Granola added.

Tuesday - Afternoon Snack

The gym called right after work, I did the following:

  • 20 minutes of Abs (leg lifts, crunches & sides)
  • 25 minutes of Upper Body Free Weights & Machines
  • 35 minutes of Cross Training (Stair Climber)

I haven’t done any “cross training” in a long time so it was hard to get my mind wrapped around the fact that I would not be running but I stuck to my 10K Training Program and did it.  It felt quite good to do something “different” and I am sure my muscles will be nice and rested for tomorrows 45 minute easy run.  =)

Once I was out of the gym and on the road I stopped at McDonald’s for the hubby’s weekly dinner visit and got him a 1/3 pound Angus Burger and a small Fry.

Then once I was at home I whipped up my dinner of red pepper humus, whole-grain pita chips and a small side salad with italian dressing.

Dinner1

Dinner1

Dinner2

Dinner2

After dinner was done, quite quickly I might add as I was starving, I did the following:

  • Took a shower
  • Did 2 loads of laundry
  • Made sure the little one finished her home work, brushed her teeth & was in bed
  • Walked the dog
  • Sat down on the couch around 9pm to watch some t.v. with the hubby! 

We watched our favorite AVFthat we had on DVR from Sunday and then Chopped, which is a new nightly favorite of ours to watch together, typically the hubby does not like the Food Network, however recently he has been getting into Chopped & Challenge with me so it is nice to share them and the time with him. 

Bed time was 11pm, as usual!  GOOD NIGHT!

TIP OF THE DAY

I found this little TIP last night in a magazine while doing my “cross training” and just loved it!  I have seen it in other magazines and have followed it as well, enjoy.

7 Secrets That Keep You Slim

Categories: Family, Healthy Eats, Tips, Work
  1. October 7, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Opps, I just remembered i had yogurt to eat in the kitchen fridg here at work. dang! Pita chips & dip…I need some right now. I like all these tips but #3, b/c I used to focus too much on the scale after working out and i would freakout and get unmotivated after seeing the scale hadn’t budged. Now, I can weigh myself once a week and not obsess about it, BUT i try to stay away.lol

    • October 8, 2009 at 1:13 am

      Yeah, I forget about my yogurt too sometimes, that is why I typically don’t eat it until right before quiting time. =O I pretty much weigh myself every week day (I always way less on the week days then weekends, because I do not work out as much and eat more on the weekends)……….it works for me as it keeps me in check, I use a weight gain or a loss as “motivation” to do better, it wasn’t always that way for me but is now for some reason. =)

  2. October 7, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    Hey, nice blog! (Mine is the same layout ^.^) I’ve been watching Chopped a lot, too, although I’ve missed the last few episodes… I gotta get caught up!

    • October 8, 2009 at 1:10 am

      Yeah, I am pretty much addicted to Chopped now. I love the challenge of it and also seeing all the interesting things they make. Thank you for stopping by my blog. =)

  3. October 8, 2009 at 12:14 am

    oh i am so glad i found your blog – i just finished reading your last post about your story and it was so touching! congrats to you on all the hard work and everything – you look fabulous!

    and your eats are fab – i LOVE those green giant boxes. great for a quick, healthy side!

    have a good night!

    • October 8, 2009 at 1:09 am

      Oh, thank you so much for stopping by my blog and reading my last post. I have been reading your blog for quite a long time and love it (great title)! Yeah, the green giant boxes are great and quite tasty to my surprise. =) Laura

  4. October 8, 2009 at 2:16 am

    I hear ya on not having enough time for the blog. There needs to be more hours in the days!

  5. lessonstolearn
    October 8, 2009 at 11:42 am

    I always have frozen veggies on hand. No chopping required. Just a quick meal addition. So glad I found your blog 🙂

    • October 8, 2009 at 1:58 pm

      I totally agree with you on that one. I have “salad veggies” on hand at home all the time for a quick salad, however that doesn’t work well at work so I love the frozen veggies. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

