Home > Family & Friends, Health & Fitness, Work > Finally “FALL”, Wednesday! =)

Finally “FALL”, Wednesday! =)

So I literally had to check on this lovely, Wednesday, 9/30/09, when I heard my daughter say “oh it is cold out here” while she was stepping out the door to leave for the bus stop! 

Now mind you my husband has been telling me for a week+ that we were supposed to get a Cold Front this week, but honestly I did not believe him or the weather man.  I can’t tell you how happy I am to say that they were right!  =) 

 

 

 

Morning Clear 65 Degrees

Morning
Clear
65°

It finally hit the 60’s in Orlando!

 

I only wish I had time to go for a nice “cool” run this morning!  =(  Oh well, hopefully it will be nice like this morning when I go tonight.

This morning was “different” in a few ways……not just because of the weather but also because I actually ate my breakfast at home before work for a change.  I needed a change so I just did it, even though it did make me a bit behind I will add (I eat breakfast at work because it saves time in the a.m., not because I like to wait that long to eat mind you). 

Anyway, while the daughter was eating her breakfast I had one whole-grain waffle with a little peanut butter and raspberry jelly, a slice of melon and a cup of orange juice.

Breakfast @ Home

Breakfast @ Home

Unfortunately, I burnt my waffle a bit so it wasn’t as good as I hoped but it was a nice change and I will be doing it again “soon”!

After I got to work I had a morning snack of Activia Light Fat Free strawberry yogurt with a little granola crumbs (bag was quite empty) on top.

Morning Snack

Morning Snack

Ok, I thought yesterday was “late day” but someone it trickled over into today as well…….as I did not have my lunch until 3pm, yes, you read right, 3pm!  I was starving at that point but just could not get away. 

Once I finally got to the kitchen I quickly put together atuna sandwich on whole-wheat bread with some mayo and 1/2 an apple, a pickle and baby carrots on the side.

LATE Lunch!

LATE Lunch!

I have not had tuna for almost a month, hmmmmmmm, actually since before I started posting that is so this lunch will be new for you guys to see, except for the sides of course….they are the same as I am sure you figured out.  Anyway, I missed my tuna and enjoyed the sandwich “a lot”.  It was soft and flavorful, yummy.

The rest of the day flew by, man this sure is a BUSY week, normally I like when it is busy but “too busy” isn’t so fun as it means I have too much work and not enough time in order to get it done. 

In light of the business I ended up stay a little late at work but was able to get out in enough time to pick up my daughter and get home before dinner had to be started so I could head out for my nice “cool” run for the evening!  =)

My run was really nice in the cool breezy weather that even started to get a little chilly at one point, which I think was due to the breeze hitting my sweat.  I did a 2 mile run, not quite fast but not quite slow, in about 25 minutes plus some walking before and after. 

Back at home I immediately started dinner as it was going to need approximately 45 minutes to cook.  We dined on Honey Bourbon marinated pork loin, baked potatoes, corn on the cob and asparagus.

Dinner

Dinner

It was really good, despite the fact that I am not a huge “pork” fan.  I love MEAT, however I have never been a huge eater of Pork except for ribs, pulled pork and bacon.  I do not like pork chops or pork loin too much, just too dry for my taste. 

Anyway, I started the whole MEAT talk because last night I realized that I am started to see a trend in my eating towards less MEAT and more vegetables and such……..and I really enjoying it.  I just feel healthier & lighter eating that way.  Of course I will always eat MEAT as I am a Western Meat Eater Girl at heart but I find it just will not be as often from now on.

The rest of the evening was quite relaxing……..mainly because we opened all the windows in the house and had such a nice breeze and it was so nice to not have the a/c on or the house feeling all stuffy.

In fact we slept with the windows open all night and it was wonderful!  =)

Today, Tip Of The Day is going to be in reference to the upcoming 10K Race I have on November 15th! 

I will be starting my official 10K Training Program next week and have started to get my schedule all together for it, so I wanted to share the actual program with you.

The program is from Girls Gotta Move ~ Healthy Magazine’s Running Club, see links below to view it.

joggingtrack225

Race Time: Run Your First or Fastest 5k or 10k – Healthy Living – Health.com

Shared via AddThis

  1. October 1, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    Good luck with your 10k training! I wish our cold front was 60 degrees. It was 37 this morning. Brrrr!

    • October 1, 2009 at 4:30 pm

      Thank you and YIKES that is cold, though I would love to have that weather……I miss it, see I am from Colorado originally so I miss the 4 Seasons a lot! =(

  2. October 1, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    Thank you for this running plan at ”girls gotta move”, I think i’m going to use this for training.

    • October 1, 2009 at 5:57 pm

      Great, it will be my 1st offical time using a “training program”……I am both nervous and excited about it! =)

  3. October 1, 2009 at 7:51 pm

    Good luck with your training. Isn’t it so much easier to breathe outside when we have mornings like today? Aren’t people just nicer to each other when its a little bit cooler? I’m so glad I finally found someone who can relate to my temperature fixation during this time of the year…by now I’ve had enough of the heat, bring on the cool!

    • October 1, 2009 at 7:56 pm

      Girl I am totally with you on that! I am praying the “heat & humidity” stays away or at least does not come back to harshly. =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

