Home > Family & Friends, Health & Fitness, Work > Back on Track, Monday

Back on Track, Monday

Finally feeling “back on track” this Monday, 9/28/09!

I am still a bit congested but feeling good and ready to tackle the busy day ahead………that “huge project” I have mentioned last week is due today, AHHHHH!

Anyway, let’s get to my eats today……which I started 1st thing this morning before I even got to work.  For a pre-breakfast (at home) I munched on some melon and had a small glass of orange juice.

Pre-Breakfast

Pre-Breakfast

 Once I got to work I had my breakfast that was of course oatmeal, banana oatmeal with sliced bananas added and a cup of coffee (non pictured).

Breakfast

Breakfast

Almost forgot to mention my Work Groceries for the week.  I bring these in every Monday morning in my yellow re-usable tote.  Today I brought in the following:

  • apples
  • peach
  • grapes
  • Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey
  • white american cheese
  • tomato
  • baby carrots
  • banana
  • Kashi “apple orchard” granola
Work Groceries!

Work Groceries!

*NOTE:  I have a loaf of whole-wheat bread/frozen veggies in the freezer, instant oatmeal packets/jar of peanut butter/cans of tuna in the cabinets and yogurt/a jar of pickles in the fridge “always” in the kitchen at work that I stock up monthly to go with my Weekly Work Groceries I bring every Monday, like the above.

In the last afternoon I snacked on 1/2 a cut up apple and a whole-wheat toast with peanut butter.

Late Morning Snack

Late Morning Snack

 Around 2pm I finally had lunch, which was my favorite again…..one piece of whole-wheat toast with Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey, white american cheese, a little mayo, lettuce & tomato and a pickle and baby carrots on the side.

Lunch

Lunch

The rest of the work day just flew by and I was so happy at 5pm when I finished my project!!!  =)

After work I went and picked up my daughter, we stopped at Publix to order her Birthday Cake for her party this weekend.  She was so excited to order it….and choose the SpongeBob “Bendy” cake theme with chocolate cake and white icing that is featured below.

SpongeBob "Bendy" Cake

SpongeBob "Bendy" Cake

We got home a little after 6pm and later than I would like but the cake needed to be ordered today and I know she wanted to be involved in it. 

So in light of the delay, I decided to head out for my run as soon as I got home and make dinner afterwards as I was afraid if I did it the other way around I might get stuck running in the dark and I do not like to do that.

I quickly got changed, laced up, got my iPod and headed out on the pavement for a quick 2 mile run that took me between 20-25 minutes (not sure exactly as I didn’t have a watch with me so I had to basis my time off what the microwave said when I left and returned, accounting for “walking” in there as well).   Overall, despite slight difficulty in breathing it was a great run and I felt very strong and actually ran a bit faster than usual…….to my pleasant surprise.  =) 

Once I returned I whipped up “Taco’s” for dinner with a side of yellow rice for my husband and daughter as I just had a loaded sloppy taco salad myself. 

Dinner

Dinner

 I successuflly resisted the urge to have some ice-cream after I saw my husband making himself some and just went to bed instead around 11pm as I was EXHAUSTED.  Isn’t it amazing how 1 week off can have such an effect on you, I was so tired after my short run and literally fell in bed like a ton of bricks and slept like a log all night.

Well the Tip Of The Day will be centered upon my favorite magazine of all time “Health”, that I received in the mail last night!

Health Magazine

 I of course flipped through the whole thing before bed last night and came across a wonderful article named “Your What You Eat Guide”!  Which, offers amazing tips that I followed during my 100 pound weight loss and just had to share with everyone. 

I am going to be adding all the tips from this article to my BALANCED EATING tab so please see them there at http://wp.me/PCyd8-13.

  1. peanutbutterfingers
    September 29, 2009 at 4:01 pm

    i love health mag, too! 🙂 that sponge bob cake is adorable… you deserve a big ol’ slice for not having any ice cream (though i guess that defeats the point – haha!). 🙂

    • September 29, 2009 at 4:07 pm

      I am looking forward to having a piece of the cake & some icecream too at the party this weekend…..thus why I resisted last night, though it was hard. Thank you for your comment. =)

  2. September 29, 2009 at 9:51 pm

    Aww what a cute cake. I`m sure your daughter will LOVE IT 🙂 Love to hear about all the tips that helped you lose 100 pounds.

    • September 29, 2009 at 11:51 pm

      She picked out the cake all by herself, she was so exicted, it was too cute! Oh, I have learned tons of tips over the years girl…….believe me! I have posted many of them in my different pages (My “Weight Loss” Journey, Balanced Eating, Fitness, etc.) on my blog. However, I have been thinking of dedicating a few future posts to just………..so stay tuned. Thank you for your comment. =) Laura

  3. September 30, 2009 at 12:10 am

    I love your website. There’s a lot of really useful information. Congrats on your weight loss. That’s awesome!

    • September 30, 2009 at 1:00 am

      Oh, thank you! I think that is the 1st time anyone has said that they “love” my website. I am new to this blogging thing so I am still working on my blog but I really appreicate the kind words. =) Laura

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

