Home > Family & Friends, Health & Fitness, Work > Look Who Caught A Ride…FRIDAY!

Look Who Caught A Ride…FRIDAY!

So “look who caught a ride” on the windshield of my car this lovely Friday, 9/25/09 morning!

A little lizard on my windshield!

A little lizard on my windshield!

Poor thing……he “popped” up just as I entered the highway and soon after he ventured towards my drivers side rearview mirror and flew away!  =O

Since it was Friday I planned on treating myself to a Pumpkin Bagel w/Pumpkin Cream Cheese at Einstein Bagel’s, however they do not come out until the 30th!  =(  So I ordered a whole-wheat toasted bagel with bacon, egg and cheese for breakfast.

Breakfast

Breakfast

It was good of course!  Now, I only indulge in these every once in a while (no more than a few times a month) and I just love them.  I know it isn’t the “healthiest” but I needed a treat and something different. 

Also, I did have a bowl of cantaloupe before I left the house this so I did get some fruit in too.

I have pretty much been working on that “huge project” I mentioned in my last few posts all morning and into the afternoon.  Finally took a little break around 1pm to have some lunch, even though I will point out I was not hungry at all after my “big” breakfast sandwich (eggs always keep me full for a long time).

For lunch I had my usual, one slice of toasted high-fiber whole-wheat bread with Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey and white american cheese a little mayo, lettuce & tomato and a side of baby carrots and pickles.

Lunch

Lunch

I did some more work on my project and then ran out in the mid-afternoon to pick up my Miracle Miles 5K Race Packet!  =) 

Miracle Miles

And, of course I got stuck there looking at all their “running” stuff (energy bars, water bottles, running cloths, shoes, etc…….)  I love that store.  I managed to walk out with only the following:

  • 3 Cliff Bars ($1.39 a piece)
  • 1 Pack of Quenching Gum($.99)
  • 1 Pair of Black Running Socks ($9.99 for the pair)

I typically do not spend that much on “socks”, however they were black and perfect moisture wicking professional running socks that I really needed as my current cheap white pairs are all stretched out. 

Once I finally returned to the office I had a late-afternoon snack of “Activa” Light Fat Free Strawberry yogurt with a little granola on top.

Late-Afternoon Snack

Late-Afternoon Snack

After work I rushed to pick up my daughters friend and then my daughter so I could drop them off at their Girl Scout Meeting. 

Then I headed right to the grocery store to pick up some last minute items for our Pizza & Wine dinner tonight………just me and the hubby I might add as my daughter is having dinner at her friends house after the meeting.

Dinner

Dinner

 

Wine

Wine

While eating we started a movie so we could finish it early as I needed to get to bed early, however I laid in bed for about 30 minutes with my mind going before I think I finally fell asleep.

See you on race day!  =)

I will post the tip of the day over the weekend.

  1. homecookedem
    September 26, 2009 at 2:31 pm

    Mmmmmmm, pizza and wine!! Sounds like the perfect Friday evening!!

    Sorry you didn’t get your pumpkin bagel w/ pumpkin cream cheese… there’s an Einstein’s across from my work so now that I know this, I might have to treat myself one morning! 🙂

    Isn’t it amazing how expensive SOCKS can be??! But the right pair is definitely worth the splurge I guess… GOOD LUCK with your race!! 🙂

    • September 27, 2009 at 3:33 pm

      Oh, yes I LOVE their pumpkin bagel & cream cheese……..when I was heavier I used to eat it almost every work day in the Fall! I do not do that anymore of course but I will treat myself once a week or so. Yeah, for next week. =) The socks worked out great, usually my socks slip around, but not these ones, totally worth the extra $$$.

  2. September 27, 2009 at 2:53 am

    that pizza looks divine!! Hope the race went well 🙂

    • September 27, 2009 at 3:30 pm

      It was “amazing” as always, I have to thank my husband for that though as he has given me the tips so it came out so good. He is from Montreal and has been trying to make a pizza that reminds him of home and said we finally did it. =) Laura

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

