Home > Family & Friends, Health & Fitness, Work > Well Wednesday!!!

Well Wednesday!!!

I am finally feeling WELL on this Wednesday, 9/23/09!  =)

And, I can not tell you how HAPPY this makes me………despite my day having one issue or problem after another I was so happy to be feeling better that I did not care! 

Funny how things happen like that as normally after a day like yesterday I would of lost it (literally), however because I was feeling better I did not care.  Let me take you through just some of the things that went wrong:

  • My boss tells me a “huge project” I am working on that wasn’t supposed to be due until the beginning of October is now due next Monday and of course since I was sick I didn’t get much done on it at the beginning of this week.
  • An important work document was “executed” incorrectly and of course it is my fault (one of those kick yourself in the butt moments here) and now my boss is all worried about it.
  • And, last but not least…….our Air Conditioner decides to stop working around 8pm and the temperature in our house quickly climbs to 85+ degrees and stays there throughout the entire night.  *Remember I live in Florida so it is still quite hot down here, even at night.

Ok, enough on that as even though it was a bad day I always tell myself to “always try to think positive” no matter what life throws at you!

On to my eats for the day!  I finally got my appetite back so this time I feed my “appetite” the below for the day:

Glass of Orange Juice

Glass of Orange Juice

Breakfast (High Fiber Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal)

Breakfast (High Fiber Maple Brown Sugar Oatmeal)

Lunch (Whole-Wheat Bread with Oven-Gold Turkey & White American Cheese with a little Mayo, Lettuce & Tomato and a Pickle, Baby Carrots & 1/2 an Apple on the side)

Lunch (Whole-Wheat Bread with Oven-Gold Turkey & White American Cheese with a little Mayo, Lettuce & Tomato and a Pickle, Baby Carrots & 1/2 an Apple on the side) Dinner (Marinated Pork Loin, 1/2 a Baked Potato & Cabbage)

 

Dinner (Marinated Pork Loin with 1/2 a Baked Potato & Cabbage)

Dinner (Marinated Pork Loin with 1/2 a Baked Potato & Cabbage)

Desert (1/2 Cup of Vanilla Icecream....right out of the carton!)

Desert (1/2 Cup of Vanilla Icecream....right out of the carton!)

As I am sure you have noticed I have not ran or gone to the gym since Saturday!  =( 

This has been “difficult” for me (I hate not running), however I know I couldn’t while I was sick and also that I need to continue to rest now even after I am getting better and feeling well so I will not be doing anything until this Saturday at the “Miracle Miles 5K”!  And, hey I will be nice and rested for the big race! 

I finally was able to start reading my October 2009 issue of “Women’s Health” magazine and found something interesting on the Weight-Loss SCOOP! page…….which I am going to make as my Tip Of The Day!

Calorie Tally

I am not a “calorie counter” and never have been, however I thought this little note was a good TIP as I followed the following myself inorder to lose weight:

  • Changed How Much I Ate (By About 50%)
  • Changed How Often I Ate (I often ate 5 mini-meals a day or 3 regular meals and a few small snacks)
  • Exercised (3-5 Days a Week)
  1. September 24, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    Don’t you just love when people change things on you. I feel the same, but we have to stay positive and keep our heads up! great eats, glad your feeling better too.

  2. Denisines
    September 25, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    I’m sure everyone’ll figure this out for themselves, but just in case someone has a heartattack, non-American readers should note that the calculation refers to weight in POUNDS, not kilos! ; )

    • September 25, 2009 at 1:53 pm

      Thank you for the added information! =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

