TGIF!!!

YEAH………it is finally Friday!!!

And, I was so happy to see my daughter up and out of bed with a “smile” on her face this morning!  She isn’t 100% better, but was good enough to go to school and a Girl Scout trip she had scheduled this weekend.  =)

I dropped her off at school and then headed to work……STARVING, was about 30 minutes behind!

Once at work I quickly got myself a cup of coffee and made some banana low-sugar oatmeal for breakfast, which was quite good and filling.

Breakfast

Breakfast

 A little before noon I whipped up my lunch as I was once again STARVING!  After a 2 day hidus I once again had my usual, one piece of whole-grain bread with Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey, white american cheese, a little mayo, lettuce and tomato with pickles & baby carrots on the side
Lunch

Lunch

 Then around 3pm I had a afternoon snack of Activa Light Peach yogurt with some granola on top and 1/2 an apple. 
Afternoon Snack

Afternoon Snack

I left work right after my snack as I had to pick up my daughter and one of her to drop them off for a “Girl Scout” weekend trip!  It took awhile to get there but it was a really nice drive.  The place was really neat once we got there, my daughter loved it and got so excited about the fun events to come over the weekend.

Girl Scout House!

Girl Scout House!

I have to admit it was a little hard to leave my daughter (this is her 1st weekend trip away with Girl Scouts without me staying), but I know she will have a great time and it will be good for her to do it on her own! =)

I getting get close to home until a little before 8pm so I knew it would be too late to make dinner at home and I stopped at Five Guys to pick up burgers & fries for me and the hubby.  I was STARVING again at this point, so my little cheese burger with lettuce, tomatoe, pickles & ketchup was “amazing”!  

Dinner

Dinner

I veggied on the couch for a bit until my eyes started to close and I decided to head up for the night.

I will be posting the “Tip Of The Day” tomorrow!  =)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

