I did it!!!

Well Tuesday was much better and less exhausting then Monday for sure!  And, actually felt quite productive…….=)

I once again had some of my “yummy” breakfast bread with melon and water (if you couldn’t tell alreayd I used the same picture from yesterday’s post as I forgot to take a picture this morning before I ate) for a little breakfast at home yesterday. 

Breakfast @ Home

Breakfast @ Home

Then after I got to work I had a 2nd breakfast of Dannon Activa Low-Fat Peach Yogurt with some granola on top and grapes on the side. 

Breakfast @ Work

Breakfast @ Work

 I then snacked on a bowl of kettle corn popcornthat can from a bag that a solicitor dropped off late-morning, it was really good and I plan to have more……that is if I get to it before my boss.  =O

Kettle Corn Popcorn

Kettle Corn Popcorn

Then for lunch I had my “usual” yet again, however just a little more of it this time as I was STARVING.  I had two pieces of whole-grain bread toasted with Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey and white cheese with a little mayo, lettuce & tomatoe……..with a side of carrots and 1/2 an apple.

Lunch

Lunch

I snacked on the rest of my bag of grapes in the late afternoon.  They were quite good this go around, you never know with them, they can be hit or miss but I find that if they are “firm” they usually are quite juicy and sweet.

Late Afternoon Snack

Late Afternoon Snack

 After worked I got to the gym quickly so I could get my work out done and home as my husband needed to borrow my car.   On Tuesday’s I always follow the same schedule below, I just try to mix up the actual routine I do for each weekly so I hit different areas and don’t get bored.

  • 15 minutes of abs (leg raises, crunches, boise ball & bicycles)
  • 20 minutes of upper body machines (arms, back, chest & shoulders)
  • 2 mile “fast” run (20 minutes)

I DID IT!!!

The 2 mile “fast” run is where the title of today’s post comes into play as I FINALLY was able to run 2 miles straight for “20 minutes”, which is 10 minute miles (6.0 mph)!  I have never been able to run that fast for that long, only up to 1 mile in the past, so I was so happy very happy!!! The last minute or so was  a slight struggle but I honestly think I may have been able to go a bit longer…….so that makes me happy as I know I am that much closer to my goal of running a 10 minute mile on a regular basis.  =)

After the gym I rushed home, my husband took my car and I started dinner, which was a large chicken salad for my husband and a plate of red pepper humus, pita chips and veggies for me.

Dinner

Dinner

After dinner I showered, got my daughter set for the night (making sure she did all her homework and such) then I watched some t.v. with my hubby until we both passed out around 11pm. 

P.S.  I got something very exciting in the mail yesterday!

11th Annual "Miracle Miles" 15K, 5K & Kids' Fun Run

11th Annual "Miracle Miles" 15K, 5K & Kids' Fun Run

I ran/walked in the 5K last year with a coworker/friend of mine.  I did not do as well as I hoped, in fact I had to stop and “walk” after just 1 mile.  =(  I did finish around 38 minutes from what I can remember, which was about 2 minutes slower than I had hoped.  HOWEVER, this year I plan to RUN the entire race with “no stopping” and hope to finish under 34 minutes, as close to 30 minutes as I can get!  WISH ME LUCK!!!
thumbnail
*On to the “Tip Of The Day”, which just happens to be the POST right before this one……..titled Exercise is a strong weapon in the fight against depression, which comes from an article I found in the OrlandoSentinel yesterday. 
I totally agree with this article and am a firm believer that “exercise” can help greatly with depression (and stress)…….I know it does for me!  =)
  1. September 16, 2009 at 4:15 pm

    HOORAY and congratulations! I hope I can work up to that some day as well. I can’t wait to see how great you do at your Miracle Mile race.

    • mistifogg
      September 16, 2009 at 7:02 pm

      Thank you! It took awhile, but I knew I would get there, now I just have to stick with it……..I know I won’t be a 10 minute runner “all the time” for awhile! =)

  2. September 16, 2009 at 7:04 pm

    Congrats on the run! That is always my goal too but I have a tough time on the boring treadmill! I should attempt that tonight!

    • mistifogg
      September 16, 2009 at 7:37 pm

      I actually have a easier time on the treadmill, as it keeps me at one pace the entire time! I find “outside” I tend to SLOW DOWN a lot! =( Good Luck!

  3. September 17, 2009 at 1:58 am

    That’s awesome!! And a huge accomplishment. It’s *tough* shaving off minutes.

    Oh, and thanks for sharing your story on my blog. I loved hearing how you were able to inspire and direct your daughter’s love for healthy foods from such a young age. Keep it up! 😀

    • mistifogg
      September 17, 2009 at 3:10 pm

      Yes, it is…….but I know overtime more and more minutes will be shaved off my running time, I am not trying to be really fast now, just a good pace (8-10)! =) I was happy to share my story, I think it is great what your friend & you want to do…….our countries kids really need it!

  4. September 17, 2009 at 3:48 am

    Congratulations on your run. That is AWESOME! It’s always fun to run and have a goal set. I’m hoping for under 30 min in my 5k too.

    • mistifogg
      September 17, 2009 at 3:09 pm

      Thank you for your comment & good luck to you on your “goal”! =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

