Home > Health & Fitness > Full Moon!!!

Full Moon!!!

Well that TOTALLY explains it………tonight there will be a “Full Moon”!  No wonder things have been so crazy lately, I swear it always is whenever there is a Full Moon…….at work & home!

Anyway, this morning I stopped and got one of my favs…..a McDonald’s Sugar Free Vanilla Iced Coffee!  =)  Now, I want to point out that I ordered a “medium” but I got a “large”, this is the 2nd time this has happened at the McDonald’s by my house and by the same guy both times, I guess I need to always order my iced coffees there from now on.  Though the large size is a bit much for me, you be the judge, see below:

McDonald's Sugar Free Vanilla Iced Coffee (Large)

McDonald's Sugar Free Vanilla Iced Coffee (Large)

Well, the picture hides the bottom of the rather large cup, but take my word for it……there was a lot to drink and I am not going to lie, I drank pretty much all of it.  Luckily, these are an excellent source of “calicum” as 1/2 of the cub is Whole Milk (2% would be a better options but they only offer whole or skin and I do not like skin milk) and the other 1/2 is coffee,  plus the sugar free vanilla syrup……yummy!

Once I got to work, I just was not feeling “oatmeal” yet again so I went down and got a Veggie Omelet that was full of onions, tomoaotes, peppers, mushroom and a bit of cheese from our onsite deli that are quite affordable these days as they lowered the cost from $4 to $3 (due to the economy I assume) recently, so now I can splurge on these more often.  =)

Veggie Omelet

Veggie Omelet

I am a huge “egg” eater, however my husband HATES them so I have to get them in when he isn’t around!  They are not only an excellent source of “protein” but they also keep hunger at bay for hours to come.  I wasn’t hungry again until about 4 hours later and I decided to have my old favorite “snack” of peanut butter on whole grain bread with sliced banana.  I have to admit you will see these quite often on my blog….sorry, but I love them.

Peanut butter on whole grain bread with banana slices

Peanut butter on whole grain bread with banana slices

Well, I am off to try to finish my work for the day so I can get out of work early and head to the gym to make up for my missed day yesterday…….the treamill is calling and it wants “6” miles out of me, hopefully I can arrange for that to happen!  Wish me luck!  =)

P.S.  Unfortunally, another side effect of these past few crazy days was the fact that my computer at home stopped working…..=(…..so I am sad to say I will  most likely not be able to post again until after the Holdiay Weekend!  I will take lots of pictures and update things first thing on Tuesday, 9/8/09 morning.  Have a great Holiday Weekend everyone.

Categories: Health & Fitness
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

