Home > Health & Fitness > Late Lunch!

Late Lunch!

Well, I finally got back to the office after picking up my daughter from school, making her some “chicken noodle soup w/saltines” and sending her to bed for the rest of the afternoon…..with my husband keeping an eye on her.  She seemed to be doing better after she ate, so I am not as worried as before.

I snacked on the rest of a Nature Valley Roasted Almond Crunch bar that I had left over from the night before.  These are perfect hold you over snacks as they have 6 grams of protein & 2 grams of fiber per serving……plus they are really good.

Nature Valley Roasted Almond Crunch Bar

Nature Valley Roasted Almond Crunch Bar

As soon as I walked in the office I went right to the kitchen and made myself a 1/2 of a whole wheat, Boar’s Head oven-gold turkey & white American cheese with tomato and romaine lettuce, plus a little mayo sandwich and popped it right in the toaster oven so that it would be warm and wonderful.  I then had some grapes and a pickle on the side.

Boar's Head oven-gold turkey/cheese/tomato/lettuce sandwich, grapes & a pickle

Boar's Head oven-gold turkey/cheese/tomato/lettuce sandwich, grapes & a pickle

Guess I better get some work done now before the day is done, which is right around the corner……..

Categories: Health & Fitness
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

