Home > Health & Fitness > Half of an Apple & Banana…..

Half of an Apple & Banana…..

This morning I ate instant “cinnamon” high-fiber oatmeal that I added half a cut up apple to prior to microwaving. 

Cinnamon apple high-fiber oatmeal

Cinnamon apple high-fiber oatmeal

I started eating this variation of my typically morning oatmeal that I eat at work throughout the week as it is quick and easy, on Monday, and fell in love.  I usually have oatmeal with an orange or maybe a banana, and also one of my favorites are blueberries mixed in as well, however I had none of those options in the fridge at work as I forgot to buy them over the weekend, but I did by “apples”.  So the idea came to me to cut them up in little pieces and put them in the oatmeal and luckily it came out really good as the “cinnamon” went perfectly with the sweet warm Gala apples.

*I also had a cup of coffee with a little 1/2 & 1/2 (I have to admit I am a huge 1/2 & 1/2 in my coffee girl so this is a daily splurge for me, luckily it is a small one so I do not feel to guilty about it) and 2 Spenda’s that is not pictured.

I then had a late morning “snack” of whole wheat toast with whipped peanut butter, which I found had lower carbs then regular, and a half a sliced up banana.

Whole-wheat toast with peanut butter & banana

Whole-wheat toast with peanut butter & banana

This is one of my favorites “snacks”!  =)

Well I am off to pick up my daughter at school as they just called to tell me that she has a “tummy ache” that she had since this morning……a mother’s job is never done.  =(

Categories: Health & Fitness
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

